

Committee and Date

Young People's Scrutiny Committee

28th June 2017

Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 18th May 2017 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Shrewsbury on the rising of the Annual Meeting of the Council

Responsible OfficerKaren NixonEmail:karen.nixon@shropshire.gov.ukTelephone:01743 257720

PRESENT

Councillors:

Mrs C Aspinall, Mr N Hartin, Mr C Lea, Mr M Lee, Mr E Lynch, Mr E Potter, Mr J Price, Mrs P Mullock, Mr K. Pardy and Mr K Turley.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

It was proposed, seconded and duly

RESOLVED: That Councillor Mrs Peggy Mullock be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence.

3. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed, seconded and duly

RESOLVED: That Councillor Ed Potter be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

CHAIRMAN:....

DATE:....